Page 1 of 1

Downgrade to Community

Posted: Fri Dec 13, 2013 7:07 pm
by itconlor
Actually we are using the Pro Version for one company but now want to use our license for another company since the first does not need the pro features.
Is it possible to just downgrade the Installation?
It is an installation from the repositories, so a simple

Code: Select all

apt-get remove groupoffice-pro
does the trick?
Can we still use the mailserver feature since it woul mean that we do not have to reconfigure everything.

Re: Downgrade to Community

Posted: Mon Dec 16, 2013 8:07 am
by mschering
Yes that does the trick. Nothing else required and the mailserver will continue to work because it's part of the community version.

Re: Downgrade to Community

Posted: Mon Dec 16, 2013 8:26 am
by itconlor
Thanks for the fast answer and the good news.