GO 3 Loading login dialog

Talk about anything that doesn't fit in the other catagories :) (and of course is about Group-Office)

Moderator: Developers

bluejohn
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 5:57 pm

GO 3 Loading login dialog

Postby bluejohn » Wed Nov 26, 2008 9:50 pm

I just installed version 3 stable-1, but the login dialog doesn't appear:
"Loading login dialog" keeps running and I see that there are JavaScript errors.
Feel free to check out http://go.nagels.be to see the errors.

Can anyone help out?

Thanks,
Johan
clillo
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 4:23 pm

Re: GO 3 Loading login dialog

Postby clillo » Thu Nov 27, 2008 2:01 am

Johan,
using Firefox with firebug I see there are a few errors during the login dialog (see below); It looks like it maybe a configuration issue; I will recommend you re-install it.

GO.state.HttpProvider is not a constructor
(?)()go.nagels.be (line 43)
[Break on this error] Ext.state.Manager.setProvider(new GO.sta...pProvider({url: BaseHref+'state.php'}));
go.nagels.be (line 43)

GO.MainLayout is undefined
MainLayout.js?20081107()()MainLayo...?20081107 (line 14)
[Break on this error] GO.MainLayout.override({
MainLayo...?20081107 (line 14)

GO.mainLayout is undefined
go.nagels.be()()go.nagels.be (line 50)
[Break on this error] Ext.onReady(GO.mainLayout.login, GO.mainLayout); </script>
mschering
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8329
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 1:06 pm
Location: The Netherlands - Den Bosch
Contact:

Re: GO 3 Loading login dialog

Postby mschering » Thu Nov 27, 2008 9:25 am

Propably your local_path or local_url in config.php is incorrect.
Best regards,

Merijn Schering
Intermesh
Maultier
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat May 10, 2008 12:42 pm

Re: GO 3 Loading login dialog

Postby Maultier » Wed Jan 07, 2009 11:50 am

The threat is old but if the problem is not solved yet, here is the solution which worked for me.

I had the same problem. Paths were right but I forgot to set the permissions for "config.php" to 644.
After that it worked.
Eric
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2004 1:12 am
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: GO 3 Loading login dialog

Postby Eric » Fri Jan 16, 2009 2:13 pm

I have the same problem, checked all my pathes and use 664 for config.php, but without solving the problem.

Here is the site: http://go.gabou.eu/

Who can help?

Thanks a lot, kind regrds
Eric
mschering
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8329
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 1:06 pm
Location: The Netherlands - Den Bosch
Contact:

Re: GO 3 Loading login dialog

Postby mschering » Fri Jan 16, 2009 2:30 pm

Try to delete the <local_path>/cache dir.
Best regards,

Merijn Schering
Intermesh
Eric
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2004 1:12 am
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: GO 3 Loading login dialog

Postby Eric » Fri Jan 16, 2009 3:17 pm

thanks for the quick answer, unfortunately the error remains ...

OK; I made a new installation (I copied the latest files over the older ones, that was not good ...) and now it works

Kind regards
Eric

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron