Group office an subdomains

Talk about anything that doesn't fit in the other catagories :) (and of course is about Group-Office)

Moderator: Developers

searcher79
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2009 3:24 pm

Group office an subdomains

Postby searcher79 » Tue Dec 07, 2010 11:20 pm

Hi,
I Am using groupoffice community version fpr my private mails.
I want to call group office with a subdomain, e.g. go.domain.com...

Which is the file, the subdomain should call to start GO correct?

Thanks

searcher79
mschering
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8355
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 1:06 pm
Location: The Netherlands - Den Bosch
Contact:

Re: Group office an subdomains

Postby mschering » Wed Dec 08, 2010 3:27 pm

You should put Group-Office in the document root of the subdomain. It depends on the apache configuration.
Best regards,

Merijn Schering
Intermesh
searcher79
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2009 3:24 pm

Re: Group office an subdomains

Postby searcher79 » Wed Dec 08, 2010 10:23 pm

Hi,

ok e.g. go.domain.com links to /root/groupoffice/index.php? Or what file is the destination?

stefan
mschering
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8355
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 1:06 pm
Location: The Netherlands - Den Bosch
Contact:

Re: Group office an subdomains

Postby mschering » Thu Dec 09, 2010 8:03 am

yes, index.php.
Best regards,

Merijn Schering
Intermesh
searcher79
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2009 3:24 pm

Re: Group office an subdomains

Postby searcher79 » Thu Dec 09, 2010 10:51 am

link to index.php is not working. I get the following error:
---------------------------
The Group-Office javascripts were not loaded. Check the host property in config.php and see if the file_storage_path folder and it's contents are writable
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------

Can You pls help?

THX

stefan

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron