GO4 beta- can't login any existing user

Talk about anything that doesn't fit in the other catagories :) (and of course is about Group-Office)

Moderator: Developers

centos123
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 5:32 am

GO4 beta- can't login any existing user

Postby centos123 » Sat Apr 28, 2012 4:01 am

finally GO4 released.i downloaded go4beta ver. and installed but only admin can login not others existing users.why it is so.infact old ver.of GO is also installed.and user can login but not admin......scenario comes here that - admin can login ino go4 not existing users .where in older ver.existing user can login sucessfully but old admin cannot.why it is so...
mschering
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8333
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 1:06 pm
Location: The Netherlands - Den Bosch
Contact:

Re: GO4 beta- can't login any existing user

Postby mschering » Tue May 01, 2012 8:12 am

Please check the logs for errors.
Best regards,

Merijn Schering
Intermesh
centos123
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 5:32 am

Re: GO4 beta- can't login any existing user

Postby centos123 » Wed May 16, 2012 7:57 am

where i can get log?
DanielMalmgren
Posts: 167
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 6:24 pm
Location: Kisa, Sweden

Re: GO4 beta- can't login any existing user

Postby DanielMalmgren » Wed May 16, 2012 9:48 am

centos123 wrote:where i can get log?
Check your config.php. If you set log to true you'll get a log in the path you set in info_log. If you set debug_log to true you'll get a debug.log in the file_storage_path. Watch out though, the debug log grows very rapidly.

/Daniel
mschering
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8333
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 1:06 pm
Location: The Netherlands - Den Bosch
Contact:

Re: GO4 beta- can't login any existing user

Postby mschering » Wed May 23, 2012 2:56 pm

check if the enabled column is set to "1" in the go_users table.

I don't know why yet, but on some upgrades it turns into 0.
Best regards,

Merijn Schering
Intermesh
centos123
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 5:32 am

Re: GO4 beta- can't login any existing user

Postby centos123 » Fri Jun 01, 2012 9:21 am

i make true to info_log in config.php and didnot got any log....
also i changed go_user enable value form 1 to 0....but still iam not able to login....can any one tell me how to login first time after installation.....full process
mschering
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8333
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 1:06 pm
Location: The Netherlands - Den Bosch
Contact:

Re: GO4 beta- can't login any existing user

Postby mschering » Sun Jun 03, 2012 1:35 pm

I meant the apache error log. Are there any php errors?
Best regards,

Merijn Schering
Intermesh
centos123
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 5:32 am

Re: GO4 beta- can't login any existing user

Postby centos123 » Sat Jun 09, 2012 7:30 am

no their is no error of apache..it seem to be fine...


iam able to login but it gives loading box continously..before email,contact,etc..page comes..
mschering
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8333
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 1:06 pm
Location: The Netherlands - Den Bosch
Contact:

Re: GO4 beta- can't login any existing user

Postby mschering » Tue Jun 12, 2012 6:24 am

Can you view the page source and see if there's an error displayed?

Turning on $config['debug']=true; might help finding the problem.
Best regards,

Merijn Schering
Intermesh
centos123
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 5:32 am

Re: GO4 beta- can't login any existing user

Postby centos123 » Tue Jun 12, 2012 7:16 am

i enable both debug and debuglog as true....i didnot find any thing....

i installed in another pc GO4-beta version.and it stuck at same point means after entering id -pwd , loadng box..of groupoffice.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest