Page 1 of 1

I do not see the module AddressBook

Posted: Fri Dec 28, 2012 11:14 pm
by nicolassanfer
Hello,

I have installed the version 3.5.28 of GroupOffice.

I don't see the option AddressBook in the main menu , either within the option modules.

I Check the database and installation AddressBook module tables are create: ab_addressbooks, ab_companies, ab_contacts, ab_sql, cf_2, cf_3, go_links_2, go_links_3.

How I can activate this module??

Thanks

Re: I do not see the module AddressBook

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2013 12:31 pm
by mschering
I see Contacto in your tabs??

Re: I do not see the module AddressBook

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2013 10:13 pm
by nicolassanfer
I apologize.

I confused addressbook with addresslist. I don't see the option Addressbook -> Administration -> AddressLists .

I need to use the mailings option.

Regards

Re: I do not see the module AddressBook

Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2013 11:19 am
by rosetta
Have you installed the "mailings" module, and do you have permissions to use it?

Re: I do not see the module AddressBook

Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2013 5:18 pm
by nicolassanfer
I think, that "mailings" module is not installed (pic).

But I can't find it to install (see the PNG attached).

The Version 3.5.28 includes mailing module?

Regards

Re: I do not see the module AddressBook

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2013 7:40 am
by mschering
No, 3.5 does not have that module. It was a pro feature at that time.

Re: I do not see the module AddressBook

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2013 12:57 pm
by nicolassanfer
The http://www.group-office.com/Pricing+and ... er+version link says that module Newsletters and AddressLists are included in Version community.

Is this right?

Re: I do not see the module AddressBook

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2013 1:29 pm
by rosetta
Yes, I am pretty sure that this is correct.

But why are you using 3.5.28? That version is over two years old and also does not have the mailings module that is needed for address lists.

Re: I do not see the module AddressBook

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2013 2:50 pm
by nicolassanfer
Hi,

Please help! ASAP
I was updated from Version 3.5.28 to Version 3.7.56, like suggest this tutorial: http://group-office.com/wiki/Upgrading to finished upgrading to the last version of Group-Office 4.1.11 (14.9 MB), and gave me the following error:

http://goo.gl/Rmf0R (this URL is were the Group office is instaled).

Look the JPG attached.

I copied the config.php from the previous version installed.

Any Ideas?

We finally will buy the PRO version, but my client want to test all the features previously.

Thanks for your support.

Re: I do not see the module AddressBook

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2013 3:00 pm
by rosetta
Are the cache folder writeable?

If your GO file storage is at /home/groupoffice try

ls -lh /home/groupoffice

Is the cache directory owned by www-data or writeable for the web server?

Re: I do not see the module AddressBook

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2013 3:21 pm
by nicolassanfer
Yes I think it is writable (/public_html/crm/ProtectedData/cache).

5 files are created in the directory.

88bf4aae67bc049d2c9dcc4b44158461-Default-style.css
base-aaf4b82c22157b281c9446fa24fe6d29.js
countries.js
languages.js
listeners.txt

Thanks for your support.

Re: I do not see the module AddressBook

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2013 3:35 pm
by rosetta
Ok. It seems that you have got it sorted now, as the login page does not hang when I try it.

Re: I do not see the module AddressBook

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2013 5:09 pm
by nicolassanfer
How can I solve this problem?

Thank you!!!

Re: I do not see the module AddressBook

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2013 6:22 pm
by nicolassanfer
Yes, you are rigth. My browser was cached.

Now Its working, thanks for your support.