Group-Office 2.14 RC1 Released

Read important announcements about Group-Office here

Moderator: Developers

mschering
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8154
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 1:06 pm
Location: The Netherlands - Den Bosch
Contact:

Group-Office 2.14 RC1 Released

Postby mschering » Tue Aug 23, 2005 1:14 pm

A little late because of the holidays but here it is.
The Group-Office framework has been greatly improved. Group-Office now features a complete development toolkit to develop applications rapidly from standard controls.
The calendar and task features are much improved and it's now possible to attach files to projects, tasks, companies and contacts.

Have fun!
Best regards,

Merijn Schering
Intermesh
MSDaibert
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2005 6:04 am
Contact:

Re: Group-Office 2.14 RC1 Released

Postby MSDaibert » Wed Aug 24, 2005 5:01 am

Intermesh wrote:A little late because of the holidays but here it is.
The Group-Office framework has been .....
Have fun!


Hi, I'm having problems with AddressBook Module.
When i enter in, i have this SQL problem:
Database error: Invalid SQL: UPDATE `ab_settings` SET `sort_contacts_field`='name',`sort_contacts_order`='ASC',`sort_companies_field`='name',`sort_companies_order`='ASC',`sort_users_field`='name',`sort_users_order`='ASC',`search_type`='contact',`search_contacts_field`='',`search_companies_field`='',`search_users_field`='',`search_addressbook_id`='1',`addressbook_id`='1' WHERE `user_id`='1'
MySQL Error: 1054 (Unknown column 'addressbook_id' in 'field list')
Session halted.

The error is in my database table, or the error is in phpcode?

Anyone with the same problem?

Thanks,
Guest

Re: Group-Office 2.14 RC1 Released

Postby Guest » Wed Aug 24, 2005 5:14 am

MSDaibert wrote:
Intermesh wrote:A little late because of the holidays but here it is.
The Group-Office framework has been .....
Have fun!


Hi, I'm ...



I resolved the problem... The problem was the table in database...
Maybe in the instalation, the table does't updated...

I just update the table with the script:
$updates[16] ="ALTER TABLE `ab_settings` ADD `addressbook_id` INT NOT NULL";

$updates[16] ="ALTER TABLE `ab_settings` DROP `sort_contacts_field` ,
DROP `sort_contacts_order` ,
DROP `sort_companies_field` ,
DROP `sort_companies_order` ,
DROP `sort_users_field` ,
DROP `sort_users_order` ";

Works ok here...

Is that correct?

Thanks,
General Töff
Posts: 125
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 12:13 pm

Re: Group-Office 2.14 RC1 Released

Postby General Töff » Wed Aug 24, 2005 1:26 pm

:D Hey, the readme of the new/changed functions sounds great. Also, that it should be easy to create new modules.

But, I am a little afraid of the update. :?: Please, can someone give me a short introduction how I can update the 2.13 Professional version with this 2.14 release without loosing my created tables and datafields and the Pro - functions. ?

In the readme is mentioned a database backup (mysqldump ??) and to remove the old files, but after that I may be have the Community version installed ???

Thanks
fx3000se
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon May 09, 2005 7:29 am

Postby fx3000se » Tue Aug 30, 2005 2:56 pm

$updates[16] ="ALTER TABLE `ab_settings` ADD `addressbook_id` INT NOT NULL";

$updates[16] ="ALTER TABLE `ab_settings` DROP `sort_contacts_field` ,
DROP `sort_contacts_order` ,
DROP `sort_companies_field` ,
DROP `sort_companies_order` ,
DROP `sort_users_field` ,
DROP `sort_users_order` ";


Shouldn't it be $updates[16][] = ????
mschering
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8154
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 1:06 pm
Location: The Netherlands - Den Bosch
Contact:

Postby mschering » Wed Aug 31, 2005 5:54 am

Yup, this is fixed.
Best regards,



Merijn Schering

Intermesh
faino
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun May 22, 2005 2:00 pm

dev kit

Postby faino » Wed Sep 07, 2005 12:33 pm

which sources/doc should I look for the sdk?

Have nice time,
Andrea
faino
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun May 22, 2005 2:00 pm

bookmark module

Postby faino » Wed Sep 07, 2005 1:13 pm

After upgrading to 2.14RC1, in the bookmark module if I add a bookmark I do not find the ok, button, so I cannot add it..
faino
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun May 22, 2005 2:00 pm

Re: bookmark module

Postby faino » Sat Sep 10, 2005 2:55 pm

faino wrote:After upgrading to 2.14RC1, in the bookmark module if I add a bookmark I do not find the ok, button, so I cannot add it..


Ok, I have looked a little bit at this. (boomark are critical for me)
I guess the reason is the missing echo $button->get_html();
after new button($cmdOk, etc... in bookmark.php.

I have now:

$button = new button($cmdOk, "javascript:document.forms[0].task.value='save';document.forms[0].close.value='true';document.forms[0].submit();");
echo $button->get_html();

And the Ok, Apply and so are there again. :D

Again, the two 'private' and 'open in new window' are disappeared.

How to fix:

$checkbox = new checkbox('new_window','new_window', 'true', $bm_new_window, $check);
echo $checkbox->get_html();

I guess there is a param more..

Return to “Announcements”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron