Group-Office 3.0 preview

Read important announcements about Group-Office here

Moderator: Developers

mschering
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8154
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 1:06 pm
Location: The Netherlands - Den Bosch
Contact:

Postby mschering » Sat Sep 06, 2008 7:55 pm

No, stick with the Debian server. It's the preferred OS.

I don't know why your installation fails. I tested it on Debian / Ubuntu too. Did you get any errors?
Best regards,

Merijn Schering
Intermesh
User avatar
mattis
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 4:23 pm
Location: Germany

Postby mattis » Sun Sep 07, 2008 9:55 am

Hi,

Intermesh wrote:Did you get any errors?


No.

I tried it again and activated the following option:

"Automatically activate accounts. If not the administrator needs to confirm them"

Now it works :-)


Thank you.


matthias
wwwchrisde
Posts: 118
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 5:24 pm

Error extracting the /install folder from the Archive

Postby wwwchrisde » Sun Sep 07, 2008 10:18 am

Anyone else experiencing this problem? Downloaded the GO3 File from Sourceforge and tried to extract it to my local WAMP. I got an error message for all files in the /install folder. They couldn't be extracted.

Any solution?

Thanks

Chris
User avatar
mattis
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 4:23 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Error extracting the /install folder from the Archive

Postby mattis » Sun Sep 07, 2008 10:26 am

wwwchrisde wrote:Anyone else experiencing this problem? Downloaded the GO3 File from Sourceforge and tried to extract it to my local WAMP. I got an error message for all files in the /install folder. They couldn't be extracted.


Yes, I had the same "problem" on my WinXP-System last week.

I extracted it (winRAR). The error occurred.
Renamed the "install"-file to install2, created a Folder "install" and started the extraction again.

Then it worked.
wwwchrisde
Posts: 118
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 5:24 pm

Re: Error extracting the /install folder from the Archive

Postby wwwchrisde » Sun Sep 07, 2008 11:03 am

mattis wrote:I extracted it (winRAR). The error occurred.
Renamed the "install"-file to install2, created a Folder "install" and started the extraction again.

Then it worked.


Okay give me some more help please. I just downloaded again, opened the file with WINRAR and now what shall I do - I can't rename the /install folder in the tar.gz file?
User avatar
mattis
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 4:23 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Error extracting the /install folder from the Archive

Postby mattis » Sun Sep 07, 2008 12:44 pm

Hi,

wwwchrisde wrote:opened the file with WINRAR and now what shall I do - I can't rename the /install folder in the tar.gz file?


Extract the *.tar.gz file with winRAR.
Ignore the error messages.

Open the folder which was generated by winRAR and rename the "install"-file to install2 (or something else) and create a new Folder "install".

Then start the extraction with winRAR again and ignore the error ("can't create .../INSTALL").
wwwchrisde
Posts: 118
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 5:24 pm

Postby wwwchrisde » Sun Sep 07, 2008 1:15 pm

Thanks, did work now
mschering
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8154
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 1:06 pm
Location: The Netherlands - Den Bosch
Contact:

Postby mschering » Sun Sep 07, 2008 4:35 pm

Thanks for the help. I will rename the INSTALL file to INSTALL.TXT to make things easier.
Best regards,



Merijn Schering

Intermesh
Yomi78
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2008 7:01 am
Location: France -Strasbourg (67)

Filesystem

Postby Yomi78 » Fri Sep 12, 2008 8:04 am

Hi,

I have the same problème that Nicobrain (post page 4 - posted Fri Sep 05, 2008) on a webspace account ovh.com (60gp).

message when I upload a file in the Filesystem :
An error occurred on the webserver and supplied invalid JSON data. Contact your system administrator or check the webserver error log.


But that's work good on xampp.
I don't find a solution to solve problem.

Do you have a solution?

Thanks.
mschering
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8154
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 1:06 pm
Location: The Netherlands - Den Bosch
Contact:

Postby mschering » Mon Sep 15, 2008 3:14 pm

You should check your error log of apache. To see if there are errors in it.
Best regards,



Merijn Schering

Intermesh
Yomi78
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2008 7:01 am
Location: France -Strasbourg (67)

Filesystem

Postby Yomi78 » Tue Sep 16, 2008 5:49 pm

I installed the "GO 3 unstable 4" and that seems to work well.
Thank you for your help and very good job.
Is there any documentation about GO3? I'd like to use this base to add a module about chat...

Thanks a lot!
nicobrain
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 8:18 am

GO 3 beta 4

Postby nicobrain » Wed Sep 17, 2008 4:41 am

Hello,
i have also installed the beta 4.
It still stand on the Login screen and say he is loading.
Firebug calls an Error:

Code: Select all

GO.mainLayout is undefined
   group()()
      Ext.onReady(GO.mainLayout.login, GO.mainLayout);


I hope this is helpfull
mschering
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8154
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 1:06 pm
Location: The Netherlands - Den Bosch
Contact:

Postby mschering » Wed Sep 17, 2008 4:35 pm

Probably because your public files path is not writable. Check for php errors.
Best regards,



Merijn Schering

Intermesh
nicobrain
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 8:18 am

GO 4 unstable

Postby nicobrain » Fri Sep 19, 2008 5:11 am

so, i have tested one more.

I get no php error and the files path is writable :cry:
cfc4n
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2008 1:25 am
Location: JiangSu, China
Contact:

Re: Group-Office 3.0 preview

Postby cfc4n » Wed Dec 10, 2008 5:14 am

It's very very very good OA system.... :D

But , I can't found my contry "China" in "address book-->contacts-->edit contact-->country"....... :cry:

who can tell me why?

group-office team come on ! It's great!

Return to “Announcements”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron