Language variable translation

Read important announcements about Group-Office here

Moderator: Developers

nitin12
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 4:30 am

Language variable translation

Postby nitin12 » Tue Apr 10, 2012 9:36 am

Hi,

I had setup groupoffice-pro-3.7-license version. Modified some of the lanugage variables of user module in en.inc.php file. I can't find the update when try to run the user add form.

Please guide me proper way to change the language variable..

Thanks in advance.

Nitin
rosetta
Group-Office Expert
Group-Office Expert
Posts: 546
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 2:25 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Language variable translation

Postby rosetta » Tue Apr 10, 2012 9:44 am

You should delete the files in the cache folder to be able to see the new translated words.

Usually this will be the content of the folder

/home/groupoffice/cache
nitin12
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 4:30 am

Re: Language variable translation

Postby nitin12 » Tue Apr 10, 2012 10:06 am

There is no any cache folder in root directory of group-office.
rosetta
Group-Office Expert
Group-Office Expert
Posts: 546
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 2:25 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Language variable translation

Postby rosetta » Tue Apr 10, 2012 10:14 am

It is not in the root directory, but in the file storage path.

What is the value of file_storage_path in your config.php?
nitin12
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 4:30 am

Re: Language variable translation

Postby nitin12 » Tue Apr 10, 2012 10:19 am

Thanks, Got it. I had set the path in server out side of group-office.
traducere engleza
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2012 9:40 am

Re: Language variable translation

Postby traducere engleza » Thu Apr 19, 2012 9:44 am

I always delete the cache folder but i still can't see the translated ones. WHY is that???

Return to “Announcements”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron