Login screen default language

Having trouble installing Group-Office? No worries. Help is on the way.

Moderator: Developers

odhiambo
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Apr 22, 2011 10:27 am
Location: Naiobi, KE
Contact:

Login screen default language

Postby odhiambo » Tue Jun 07, 2011 7:10 pm

Is there a way I can set a default language for the login screen of the web UI?? For instance I need to set the default to be English/British unless someone wants to change, instead of blank.

Secondly, I have enabled the file manager module. I have uploaded two files successfully. When I now click on the file names, I get the following error pop up:
"could not connect to the server. please check your internet connection"

How do i solve?

I am running -devel as of today:(
rosetta
Group-Office Expert
Group-Office Expert
Posts: 546
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 2:25 pm
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Login screen default language

Postby rosetta » Tue Jun 07, 2011 9:04 pm

odhiambo wrote:Is there a way I can set a default language for the login screen of the web UI??


The languge of the login screen is selected automatically by the preferred language of your web browser.

But as soon as you log in GO will revert to the language selected in your settings.
gofan2
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 4:08 pm

Re: Login screen default language

Postby gofan2 » Fri Jul 01, 2011 10:57 pm

Is there a way to remove the language selection on the login page all-together?
kaschig
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 9:56 pm

Re: Login screen default language

Postby kaschig » Sat Jun 16, 2012 9:59 pm

That's nice to hear (that normally the login page language is taken from the browser settings). But I'm sorry to say that this isn't working in the actual 4.0.37 with FIrefox 13 and the following 'language priorities): de-de, de, en-us, en With this set the login page is always shown in English to me.

Greetings, Chris
mschering
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8154
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 1:06 pm
Location: The Netherlands - Den Bosch
Contact:

Re: Login screen default language

Postby mschering » Tue Jun 26, 2012 7:13 am

Just fixed this bug. It always used the default language from config.php. Will be working in 4.0.49 again.
Best regards,

Merijn Schering
Intermesh
kaschig
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2012 9:56 pm

Re: Login screen default language

Postby kaschig » Tue Jul 24, 2012 7:28 pm

Good to hear and thanks to Your reply.

I tried last week 4.0.67 and right now 4.0.72 - but in both version this feature is still not working. Sorry to tell this. Do You need further informations / data about this?

Greetings,
Christopher Kaschig
mschering
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8154
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 1:06 pm
Location: The Netherlands - Den Bosch
Contact:

Re: Login screen default language

Postby mschering » Fri Jul 27, 2012 1:33 pm

The language is probably stored in a cookie. I've just retested and it seems to work.
Best regards,



Merijn Schering

Intermesh
RobertPorras
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 8:36 pm

Re: Login screen default language

Postby RobertPorras » Fri Nov 25, 2016 8:37 pm

thanks guys

Return to “Installation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron