2.13-4 Problems

Get help from the community here.

Moderator: Developers

mikenac
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri May 13, 2005 11:44 am

2.13-4 Problems

Postby mikenac » Fri May 13, 2005 11:56 am

After performing a fresh install (debian) with 2.13-4, there are some odd things going on:

1. The "Tasks" module (TODO) does not work. You can fill out the form, but tasks will never show up in the "Task" view.

2. User groups are not always available in the "Read/Write Permissions" tabs. I have a user group named "QA", and it does not show up in the list of groups for my Calendar permissions.

I tried updating to the latest CVS source, but these issues did not go away.

Any clues?
mschering
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8354
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 1:06 pm
Location: The Netherlands - Den Bosch
Contact:

Postby mschering » Fri May 13, 2005 12:29 pm

Fixed in CVS
Best regards,

Merijn Schering
Intermesh
mikenac
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri May 13, 2005 11:44 am

Postby mikenac » Fri May 13, 2005 12:50 pm

That fixed the task issue.

Perhaps the Calendar permissions issue is just a misunderstanding. Should I be able to give any user group permission to read/write to my calendar? It would appear that I must be a member of that group for them to show up in the list of available groups.
mschering
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8354
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 1:06 pm
Location: The Netherlands - Den Bosch
Contact:

Postby mschering » Fri May 13, 2005 2:13 pm

I changed now that admins always see all groups. Regular users see only the groups where they are member of.
Best regards,

Merijn Schering
Intermesh
psrch
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2005 6:41 pm

Postby psrch » Fri May 13, 2005 3:31 pm

I'm having trouble getting tasks to show up as well; I see that it's fixed in the CVS, but I don't know how to update from CVS. Can you give me some help?
Guest

Postby Guest » Fri May 13, 2005 6:54 pm

export CVSROOT=:pserver:anonymous@cvs.sourceforge.net:/cvsroot/group-office
cvs login
cvs co -P groupoffice


give that a shot
psrch
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2005 6:41 pm

Postby psrch » Sat May 14, 2005 1:07 am

Didn't fix the problem of tasks not saving . . .
mikenac
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri May 13, 2005 11:44 am

Postby mikenac » Sat May 14, 2005 3:27 am

I assume that once you got the new files, you did something like:

cd groupoffice
cp -r * /var/www/groupoffice

Browser-->http://yourhost/groupoffice/install/install.php
psrch
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2005 6:41 pm

Postby psrch » Sat May 14, 2005 4:42 am

I have now . . . see, I said I was a noobie at using CVS :D

Thanks, Mike!
pico
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed May 04, 2005 12:17 pm
Location: Frankfurt

Postby pico » Sat May 14, 2005 7:41 am

Hi

when I do a CSV-Update some Images(Pictures, Icons) are corrupt :oops:

I'm using WinCSV - whats going wrong ?

any help?
gruß Horst

the Forum has a Search-Function too :shock:
----------------------------------------------------
nicht's ist unmöglich - aber wir arbeiten daran :roll:
http://www.phpwcms-xt.de/forum/
mschering
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8354
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 1:06 pm
Location: The Netherlands - Den Bosch
Contact:

Postby mschering » Sun May 15, 2005 11:30 am

Please try again to checkout. I marked all images as binary and I hope it will be ok now.
Best regards,

Merijn Schering
Intermesh
Adham

Tasks not saving

Postby Adham » Wed May 18, 2005 11:32 am

We to are having difficulties with Tasks not saving in the new release.

Is there going to be a patch released to fix this problem for non CVS users?
Klug
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 9:41 am
Location: France - Beaucaire
Contact:

Postby Klug » Fri May 20, 2005 9:43 am

Get this file : http://cvs.sourceforge.net/viewcvs.py/* ... c?rev=1.11

An upload it on your server as modules/todos/classes/todos.class.inc (replace the bad one).
shaman
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 22, 2005 9:20 am

Postby shaman » Sun May 22, 2005 9:30 am

Thanks very much my friend
Thats what I call a hit!
It works fine
Another question, how can I make that all the features like address books events projects etc become shared by default?
Daze

Postby Daze » Mon May 23, 2005 9:17 am

Works spot on.

Although I found a small problem at the end of that document after the closed PHP tags, 2 line breaks underneath creates a header not sent error. Just remove these and all works fine! :lol:

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests