ACL fields going through a few relations

Discuss about Group-Office development here

Moderator: Developers

jamesarthur
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2013 9:15 am

ACL fields going through a few relations

Postby jamesarthur » Mon Feb 10, 2014 1:50 pm

Hi

At present, ACL fields can either be attached to the current table, or go through 1 relation (e.g. "acl_id" or "addressbook.acl_id"). Is there any way to go through more than one relation? If not and I rewrote ActiveRecord::_getAclJoinProps to allow it, would you consider including the changes in the trunk? (I've thought about mimicking the sql that grouoffice uses to check ACL but I'd much rather not do that.)

Thanks
mschering
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8333
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 1:06 pm
Location: The Netherlands - Den Bosch
Contact:

Re: ACL fields going through a few relations

Postby mschering » Mon Feb 10, 2014 3:57 pm

That's not possible at the moment. Adding that code could potentially introduce a lot of bugs so I'm not willing right now...
Best regards,

Merijn Schering
Intermesh
jamesarthur
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2013 9:15 am

Re: ACL fields going through a few relations

Postby jamesarthur » Tue Feb 11, 2014 11:08 am

I solved this problem for now by joining to a view with the acl_id field pre-joined.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest