How to clear framework cache?

Discuss about Group-Office development here

Moderator: Developers

fischli
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2014 10:06 am

How to clear framework cache?

Postby fischli » Tue Apr 22, 2014 1:20 pm

While debugging or testing slightly changes in any code-file, what is the recommended way to clear the cache to get the instant result of the modification in the browser? Does it make any difference whether the debug flag is set or not?
huisvanheden
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2013 11:15 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: How to clear framework cache?

Postby huisvanheden » Tue Apr 22, 2014 2:55 pm

just set the debug variable in the groupoffice config.php file to true, this will disable compression and caching on the server side
Huis van Heden
Group Office Reseller
shaman
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 22, 2005 9:20 am

Re: How to clear framework cache?

Postby shaman » Sat May 17, 2014 1:56 pm

huisvanheden wrote:just set the debug variable in the groupoffice config.php file to true, this will disable compression and caching on the server side
When i set the debug variable to true.
It cause pop up a warning about debug mode .
How to disable this warning ?

thanks
fischli
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2014 10:06 am

Re: How to clear framework cache?

Postby fischli » Mon May 19, 2014 11:43 am

You can't disable this message by a simple flag. If you do not like it, you may comment out line 74...77 in "views/Extjs3/javascript/MainLayout.js"

Code: Select all


		if(GO.settings.config.debug)
		{
			this.msg(GO.lang.debugModeDetected, GO.lang.debugModeWarning, 4, 400);
		}
shaman
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 22, 2005 9:20 am

Re: How to clear framework cache?

Postby shaman » Mon May 19, 2014 11:55 am

ok i see...

thanks a lot
mschering
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8318
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 1:06 pm
Location: The Netherlands - Den Bosch
Contact:

Re: How to clear framework cache?

Postby mschering » Mon May 19, 2014 3:10 pm

BUt you should not use debug in production. You can manually clear the cache by running /index.php?r=maintenance/upgrade
Best regards,

Merijn Schering
Intermesh
shaman
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun May 22, 2005 9:20 am

Re: How to clear framework cache?

Postby shaman » Tue May 20, 2014 11:58 am

Great!

i has write it into my note

thank you

handshake

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron