How to add new file in module..

Discuss about Group-Office development here

Moderator: Developers

sharad.softobiz
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 3:50 pm
Location: Chandigarh, India
Contact:

How to add new file in module..

Postby sharad.softobiz » Tue Oct 27, 2009 9:36 pm

Hello

I want to add a new form in calendar module, i added a new button in main tool bar of module, and make a copy of EventDialog.js named EventDialog1.js. I change the class name and etc.. but it's not loading with module and i can't use it's function..Please help me that, how to include this file and where in calendar module or any install process of this file, so i can add new form there..

Thanks
Sharad
mschering
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 1:06 pm
Location: The Netherlands - Den Bosch
Contact:

Re: How to add new file in module..

Postby mschering » Wed Oct 28, 2009 9:17 am

Did you set debug=true in config.php?

http://www.group-office.com/wiki/Creating_a_module
Best regards,

Merijn Schering
Intermesh
sharad.softobiz
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 3:50 pm
Location: Chandigarh, India
Contact:

Re: How to add new file in module..

Postby sharad.softobiz » Wed Oct 28, 2009 3:00 pm

Thanks Merijin,

Yes, i have done debug=true in config.php.
actually if i did some normal change in existing file like i add a new button in Mainpanel class in tool bar of calendar so this button is showing up there. But as i created a new class file EventDialod1.js (Just a copy of EventDialog.js) and using the class GO.calendar.EventDialog1, so i am not able to use this class file of this class. or create this class in other existing file then it's not loading. for that what should i do, that i can include my class files with module and it load with the Modules.
I have also studied Create a Module section but It's not helping me, I have to just add one new file in Existing Module for a new Dialog.

Thanks
Sharad
sharad.softobiz
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 3:50 pm
Location: Chandigarh, India
Contact:

Re: How to add new file in module..

Postby sharad.softobiz » Wed Oct 28, 2009 8:04 pm

Thanks Merijin,

I have add the new js file in scripts.txt and reinstall the module. is it the right way? Its working now.

Thanks
Sharad
mschering
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8332
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 1:06 pm
Location: The Netherlands - Den Bosch
Contact:

Re: How to add new file in module..

Postby mschering » Fri Oct 30, 2009 8:43 am

Yes, each file must be listed there or it won't be included.
Best regards,

Merijn Schering
Intermesh

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron