[RESOLVED] Help to test a change of field.

Discuss about Group-Office development here

Moderator: Developers

Deise
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2009 12:15 pm

[RESOLVED] Help to test a change of field.

Postby Deise » Wed Oct 28, 2009 12:28 pm

Good morning everyone!

I am Brazilian, forgive me for bad English! rsrs

I'm starting to tinker with the groupoffice now.
And I have many questions:

I'm making a simple change in the name of the column grid Ex:

In ContactsGrid.js is this:

Code: Select all

header: GO.lang [ 'strName'], 
dataIndex: 'name' 
I changed to:

Code: Select all

Header: 'Column Name', 
dataIndex: 'name' 
He should change the name of the column for 'Column Name’, right?

But nothing happens! It's as if I was changing something on my machine and testing the server!

Please help me!

Tanks,

Deise.
Last edited by Deise on Thu Oct 29, 2009 10:11 am, edited 1 time in total.
ael
Posts: 50
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2009 11:38 am
Location: France

Re: Help to test a change of field.

Postby ael » Wed Oct 28, 2009 1:45 pm

The script you've just modified is only used when debugging, and as a form of "human-readable" script. You need to "minify" the script to see the change (or toogle GO to debug mode - see config.php).

To minify, you need a script available on SourceForge : http://sourceforge.net/projects/group-office/files/ (in the tools directory).

See http://www.group-office.com/wiki/Creati ... _your_code this page to learn how to use this script.
Deise
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2009 12:15 pm

Re: Help to test a change of field.

Postby Deise » Thu Oct 29, 2009 10:09 am

Now get!

Thank you!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron