Automate address book

Discuss about Group-Office development here

Moderator: Developers

User avatar
lonesomewalker
Posts: 320
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2004 9:15 am
Location: everywhere
Contact:

Automate address book

Postby lonesomewalker » Tue Nov 03, 2009 8:07 pm

Hi,

just wanted to know, how a link should be prepared if i want to import an address automatically.
This means, i'd like to click on a link and the mask of the addressbook pops up with all fields prefilled.

Any chances to get this done?
mschering
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8284
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 1:06 pm
Location: The Netherlands - Den Bosch
Contact:

Re: Automate address book

Postby mschering » Tue Nov 03, 2009 9:44 pm

Already done in the e-mail module. When you click at an e-mail address you have a "Lookup in addressbook" option. If it's not found you can add it.
Best regards,

Merijn Schering
Intermesh
User avatar
lonesomewalker
Posts: 320
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2004 9:15 am
Location: everywhere
Contact:

Re: Automate address book

Postby lonesomewalker » Wed Nov 04, 2009 8:10 am

Yes, but i mean SPECIAL prepared links...

In example, if you have a contact form on your website, which produces emails with predefined content, it would be A LOT easier, to click on a link (javascript?) which pop's up the address book with the fields prefilled via the data from the email (name, last name, street, postal code, city...)
mschering
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8284
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 1:06 pm
Location: The Netherlands - Den Bosch
Contact:

Re: Automate address book

Postby mschering » Wed Nov 04, 2009 7:51 pm

That's something we have on our wishlist. Each dialog should be callable with a direct link. It's a little but more complicated to accomplish this with the new javascript interface.

You might want to consider filling it with your own custom form. See the formprocessor module for an example form.
Best regards,

Merijn Schering
Intermesh

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests