Group-office Professional - Question to buy it

Discuss the webshop here.

Moderator: Developers

leoperezortiz
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 9:32 am

Group-office Professional - Question to buy it

Postby leoperezortiz » Sat Jul 14, 2007 6:55 pm

In the webshop i can read:

'This is the professional version of Group-Office. It offers more stability and extra features over the Community version. The package is only limited to a hostname and IP address. You can have as many users as you want but you can run one installation.'

I don't understand the last phrase. Mean it that i can only run one time the installation? So, for example if i want to install it before in localhost, in my local server to do some modifications, then i can't upload all the files to my domain hosting and install it with the modifications?

Also i have read that only one ip per license. But can i have localhost and my domain?

Thanks,

Leo.
mschering
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8154
Joined: Tue Apr 20, 2004 1:06 pm
Location: The Netherlands - Den Bosch
Contact:

Postby mschering » Mon Jul 16, 2007 5:53 am

You can run it only on one domain and IP indeed. You can make modifications in the Community version however. They will work in the Pro version too if the version number matches.
Best regards,

Merijn Schering
Intermesh

Return to “Webshop products”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron