Dropbox user manual

From Group-Office Groupware and CRM Documentation
Jump to: navigation, search

Overview

The Dropbox module is used to synchronize Group-Office data with Dropbox.


Set up you Dropbox account inside Group-Office

  • Login to Group-Office.
  • Open the global "Settings" dialog. (Located in the upper right corner of the screen)
  • Go to the "Dropbox sync" tab and click on the "Connect" button.
Dropbox Settings.png


  • A new browser window will open in where you will be asked to enter your Dropbox login credentials.
Dropbox Login.png


  • Fill in your login credentials and click on "Sign in".
  • The next screen will ask you to create a Group-office folder in your Dropbox account. Click on "Allow".
Dropbox Connect.png


  • When the folder is created you'll get a message that the account is syccessfully synced with Group-Office.
Dropbox Success.png


  • Now you can close the window by clicking on the "Close" button.
  • Inside Group-Office you can now also close the "Settings" dialog.
  • Go to the "Files" module and in there you can see that a new folder, named: "Dropbox", is created.
Dropbox Folder.png


Disconnect your Dropbox account from Group-Office

  • Login to Group-Office.
  • Open the global "Settings" dialog. (Located in the upper right corner of the screen)
  • Go to the "Dropbox sync" tab and click on the "Disconnect" button.
Dropbox Settings.png


  • You'll get a message that Dropbox is disconnected successfully.
Dropbox Disconnected.png


  • Click on "OK" and close the "Settings" dialog.

Note: When you have disconnected, then you can reconnect again by following the "Set up you Dropbox account inside Group-Office" steps described above.